Board of Directors

Board Districts


Board of Directors map



TEA Board of Directors

Click on names to email board members.


Tanya T. Coats*

Joe Crabtree*

District 1 Director
LaDawn Hudgins

District 2 Director
Rhonda Lankford

District 3 Director
Steven Rodgers

District 4 Director
Sherry Morgan

Director 5 Director
Wendy Duncan

District 6 Director
Erin Miller

District 7 Director
Courtney Kaul

District 8 Director
Amy Amos

District 9 Director
Paula Pendergrass

District 10 Director
Nakisha Williams-Bey

District 11 Director
Rochelle Wright

District 12 Director
Darell Crawford-Parker

District 13 Director
Danielle Shaw-Jones

District 14 Director
Sandra McDurmon

District 15 Director
Danette Stokes

Administrator E-TN
Jessica Holman

Administrator M-TN 
Dr. Janolyn King

Administrator W-TN
Eugene Lockhart*

Education Support
Professional (ESP) 

Joyce Gutierrez

State Special Schools
Ginger Henderson

Higher Education
Clinton Smith

Student TEA (STEA)
Alayna Collins

Black Classroom
Teacher E-TN

DereSika Thomason

Black Classroom 
Teacher M-TN
Kenneth Martin

Black Classroom 
Teacher W-TN
Neshellda Johnson

New Teacher Member
Haley Allen

NEA Director
Tiffany Reed

NEA Director
Randall Woodard*

NEA ESP At-Large
(Non-Voting Member)

Jacqueline Burton

TRTA & NEA-Retired
(Non-Voting Member)

Linda McCrary

* Indicates Executive Committee


TEA Fund for Children and Public Education (TEA-FCPE) Executive Council


Tanya T. Coats

Vice Chairperson: 
Joe Crabtree

Terrance Gibson

District 1:
James Westley Harris

District 2: 

District 3: 

District 4:
Sherry Morgan

District 5:
Melanie Stinnett

District 6: 
Amy Smith

District 7:

District 8:
Caryce Leaders

District 9: 
Amy Flatt

District 10: 
Janolyn King

District 11: 
Wilson Boyd

District 12:
Stefi Outlaw

District 13: 
Paige Neil

District 14:
Jessica Minton

District 15:

Dhawn Buchanan