Congratulations to the 2022 TEA Distinguished Educator Award Winners!


Tiffany Church

Spanish Teacher

Shelbyville Central High School

Bedford County


Christopher Hobbs

Physical Education Teacher

Sewanee Elementary School

Franklin Co.


Cynthia Raines

Math & Science Teacher

Springfield High School

Robertson Co.


Megan Murray

Second Grade Teacher

East Robertson Elementary School

Robertson Co.


Dr. Maquila Mills

Special Education Teacher

East Side Elementary School
Knox Co.

Graham Spencer

Math Teacher

Goodlettsville Middle School



Watch the 2020 TEA DEAP Awards video here


2020 Distinguished Classroom Teachers

  • Tiffany Holmes, Knox Co. Education Association
  • Ann Marie White, Hardin Co. Education Association
  • Kristie Wooten, Robertson Co. Education Association


Distinguished New Teacher

  • Maggie Zeillmann, Williamson Co. Education Association
  • Tanya Montgomery, Robertson Co. Education Association

Distinguished Administrator

  • Carol McGill, Johnson City Education Association
  • Jessica Holman, Knox Co. Education Association


Distinguished Education Support Professional

  • Terrata Wakefield, Knox Co. Education Association
  • Joyce Gutierrez, Robertson Co. Education Association