

## Friend of Education Award

## NOMINATION FORM / INDIVIDUAL

To: Tanya T. Coats, TEA I	President				
We hereby nominate the fo	llowing person to receive the TE	EA Friend of Education Award.			
Nominee		Phone (Day)	Phone (Day)		
Title or Position					
Mailing Address	Street	City	State	Zip	
fax	Email				
Reasons nominee should re	eceive the TEA Friend of Educati	ion Award:			
	(Attach Se	eparate Sheet If Necessary)			
	al, what the nominee contributed	documentation to support the nomination of d, as documented, will have greater impact			
CI	RITERIA FOR DETERMININ	NG QUALIFICATIONS FOR THE NOM	IINEE		
1) Must be a person that hat Tennessee; 2) May not be a		ide or local impact on public education, stu	udents and/or tea	chers in	
	_	ninator(s) should provide specific reasons a nating form will have substantial bearing or	•		

The award may be conferred upon persons in the political, business, or civic community, or upon any other supporter of public education.

recipient. What was done to justify the nomination should have impact on teachers, students or public education with documentation

Nominations will be evaluated on the basis of the criteria stated above and will not be considered unless criteria are met. The Friend of Education Committee reserves the right to seek additional information on the nomination.

to support the activities performed. Please use the reverse side of this form or additional sheets for documentation.

The Friend of Education	1 Committee reserves the right	to seek additional information on the nomin	ation.			
	Association co	ontact person recommending nominee				
Name	Title					
Local Association						
Address	Street	City	State	Zip		
Home Phone		School Phone				
Email		fax				

All nominations must be postmarked or received in the office of the president on or before February 2 by 4:30 p.m. CST.

Mail nominations to Tanya T. Coats, President, Tennessee Education Association, 801 Second Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37201.

Note: Previous winners of the Friend of Education Award cannot be nominated for a period of five (5) years.